In many places, large chain stores are taking over the marketplace, making it impossible for small businesses to compete with them. what are the advantages and disadvantages of this situation?

Many countries have tremendous companies, which are taking over their marketplaces. It is leading tiny businesses are not able to fight with them. In this situation, they have the advantage, for example, safety products and the disadvantage, such as monopoly. Nowadays, safety is important in our lifespan. The large store shows their certificated signs that are showing safety, eco-friendly, and reliable. If we consume without reliable certification, we would be damaged. For example, I can buy meat in a large grocery shop and rely on them. If I buy from small business shops, I should intensely check the quality of them for making sure that I would not get any illnesses after eating them. Thus, the product, from large businesses, is reliable to consumers, in other words, consumers are able to buy them without intensively looking over them. In contrast, the large business, which is taking over the marketplace, is a monopoly. According to Wikipedia, monopoly is harmful to the micro and macroeconomic system of the whole country. For instance, some states in the US have been monopoly internet service. As a result, consumers need to pay high costs because the price is relying on the company, not the marketing system. Therefore, it is severely harmful to the economic system chronically. In conclusion, the large businesses that control the market system are safe to consume and they are reliable. Whereas, they are monopolies that are dangerous for the whole economic system of the country. It is clearly the disadvantages outweigh the advantages. Many countries should be careful and watch over vast businesses.