It is common these days to see celebrities advertising diffent products? Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

There is an increasing number of products promoted by famous people who belong to the media industry. This essay will argue that despite advertising counterfeit products that might portray a bad reputation of celebrities, the benefits of advertising in the form of remuneration to directors, and representation of products by them would result in quality supply, far outweigh any drawbacks. The main disadvantage is the celebrity's image involved with the advertised material. Followers of famous personalities would buy anything that role models would advertise for, as a result, this will influence them to do impulsive buying which is of no worth. Secondly, if the product turned out to be poor, in terms of quality, this may affect the reputation of celebrities leading to many inappropriate comments from the audience and decreased number of social media followers. To illustrate this, many people unfollowed Minal Khan, a Pakistani actress after she gave a fake review on one of the makeup products. However, the benefits of advertised products by these idols can be very productive. Firstly, Looking over the drawbacks, the celebrities would first use the product for a certain period before introducing it to the public. This would save money of huge public from being spent on the wrong product. Other than that, the money spent by the directors from production to marketing would create a good revenue, as advertising reaches a large number of people. For example, many small businesses grew at a large scale, after they got recommended by Instagram bloggers. In conclusion, the positive aspects of the utilization of celebrities for marketing purposes would grow the director's income and affect people's spending decisions. This far outweighs the impulsive buying of the follower and puts the risk of the idol's reputation.