People living in the 21st century have a better life quality than people who lived in previous times. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Human beings have been trying to improve their quality of living for many centuries. Some people believe that the majority of the population has started to enjoy improved standards of life which was only a dream for the older generations. In my opinion, I completely agree with this idea because we can observe that satisfaction of individuals has increased exponentially because of the reasons that I will outline in this essay. To begin with, people are more contented in today's era because technology has enabled them to communicate more effectively. This is because communication has become much faster in recent years. Replacement of letters, which took days and months to reach desired destinations, by Whatsapp messages and video calls on skype, which take no time to connect, is the best illustration of this phenomenon. Therefore, the new generation is much happier now because of improvements in means of communication. Furthermore. supply of food has increased tremendously in just a few years, which was not that effective in the previous era. The rise in imports and exports is evidence of this as now goods like food items from other regions can be transferred in huge amounts, which was impossible in the past. This movement of many food products has not only become possible but also can be done at a larger scale due to the evolution in trading through ships and planes. This advancement, therefore, has increased satisfaction to a great extent in terms of finishing hunger from the world. In conclusion, although some people may have less time to spend with family because of living this fast-paced life, they are enjoying much better standards of life, because they can talk with others within seconds and they can also satisfy their appetite from a variety of foods, which was quite difficult for our ancestors.