In some countries more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in.

Nowadays, there is a common thought that the background of the places where people live affects their lives. That's why the number of people who are interested in knowing the history of their buildings is recently growing. In this essay, I will explore what might be this case and the way how society faces this challenging task. The main reason for this is, some people believe that places keep energy from previous activities done in it and they can potentially influence their current quality of life. As Feng Shui, is a contemporaneous trend, it states that energy is determined by history and the previous facts that could occur in some places. For example; If someone has died in some building or if the purpose of its construction remains, both are important factors to consider to renting or buying that place concerning the energy and well-being that I can offer. On the other hand, finding the history of a house or building is not an easy task. In most countries, not many people put this activity into practice. However, there are some resources or public access to information about the history of modern buildings. For instance, searching on the internet is one of the faster and cheaper ways. Also, some public libraries have books with old pictures about how the places used to be. In some cities, there is an institution where people can find information about changes which have taken place are recorded. In conclusion, exploring the history of a place can change the way we think of it and how we relate to it even though we are from different cultures.