In the past, lectures were the traditional method of teaching large number of students in a classroom. Nowadays-new technology is increasingly being used to teach students. Advantages, Disadvantages?

Modernisation made everything revolutionised with technology and even education is not an exception. Ancient styles of teaching are converted to high-tech methods, all thanks to automation. In this essay, I will illustrate the pros and the cons of that approach with suitable examples. The major merit of educating pupils is long-distance learning. That became a boon for full-time mothers, and overseas students, who were unable to attend lectures personally due to personal reasons. Most youngsters prefer these courses, for instance, in developed countries in present circumstances. Additionally, mechanisation allowed myriad facilities such as live lectures, audiobooks and recorded stuff to study and retain later, which resolved their queries in tough subjects, for example, mathematics and science. Due to, teachers can focus on academically weak kids. Hence, computerisation helped students to grab knowledge in every possible aspect. There are various advantages of technology; however, it also occupied some demerits. To start, not all kids felt comfortable with using technology, even if they are part of this native technical generation. May be is a grave issue as they might be insufficient technical skills and interests. Such as 75% of children, despite their enthusiasm regarding smartphones and computers, reported that they dislike online classes. Moreover, It lacked manual interaction that can demotivate youngsters as coaches play the lead role as moulders, in terms of additonal studies or career options. Thus, this technical tool can never replace instructors, who know every bit about their tutees. In conclusion, mechanics can boost studies in advanced manners although teachers will always be needed