Nowadays people can use computers to talk, learn and communicate without leaving home. There is a danger that it will cause more isolation and a lack of communication among people. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Have you ever thought about the effects of technology on our lives in today's world? Computers are one the most important and efficient inventions these days. Although this gadget has a lot of advantages which can help us to improve our lives and help us to do whatever we need, like learning, working, and communicating, it may cause some irrecoverable issues in people's lives. The most important of which are Isolation and lack of communication. There are a lot of applications that we can use to connect with our families all over the world, we can find new friends, we can share our experiences in a while, and we can have voice calls and also video calls, but the important point that we must pay attention to, is all of them are happening in a virtual world so can not feel and understand our deep feelings therefore although they are called friends, we could not have intimate relationships with them. As connecting through computers and the internet does not create a suitable platform to share what is exactly in our minds or how are our feelings, then this can cause isolation and lack of friends in long term. Apart from that, in the virtual world, people can introduce themselves as imaginary character or take the place of the person that they wish to be. So the more facing such situation, the less their trust becomes; This can isolate people and can affect their trustworthiness in long term. Decreasing reliance, also can cause depression and losing friends. In conclusion, although computers and new technologies make our lives more comfortable and everything accessible but losing trust and not being able to share deep feelings can affect intimacy and would cause isolation and lack of communication.