Companies should encourage emplooyes who work in a high position to leave at the age of 55 in order to give opportinities to the new generation.To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that teams who are employed in high posts in the industries should be given the support to retire at old age so as to allow for the employment of the younger ones. I strongly agree with this notion and the reasons for this decision will be discussed in the subsequent paragraphs. To commence with, I strongly agree for the following reasons: Firstly, job commitment is an essential factor required for appropriate decision making in the industries. Top position factory jobs require individuals who are highly devoted and these elderly workers can't give such commitment because they are distracted by family issues thus, this makes them often absent from work. For example, research studies by Keng et al 2020 showed that the poor performance of regional companies is attributed to the non-availability of the managers to sign contracts with foreign companies during work hours due to their engagement at home. Thus, this made these companies lose financial aid with consequent poor outcomes. Secondly, mature workers with increased years of service have low interest in their jobs. This is because they have been doing the same thing over the years and there is nothing new to explore. As a result of this,there is reduced enthusiasm to work. On the other hand, retaining employees at the age of 55 and above makes the industry have more people with expertise. This is because of their increased experience. To illustrate, elderly humans have lots of expertise because of the challenges they have encountered throughout their years of service. Hence, they have the ability to provide solutions to any problem. However, irrespective of this, their retirement is better. In conclusion, although having mature individuals occupying managerial spots is good,I strongly agree that they should be retired because they have more distractions and an increased lack of interest in the job.