Nowadays, more and more children are being brought up in single parents family. What are the cause of this? What effect can be seen as a result of this?

Families are an indispensable part of every individual's life. However, nowadays it is quite common to see children being nurtured only by their mother or their father alone. There are a plethora of reasons for this parenting and it leaves an ever-lasting impact on the kids in their overall development. To begin with, due to early marriages a dramatic increase in divorces is seen in this prevailing scenario and because of this youngsters have to choose between either of their parents. As a result, some of the children face depression and mental illness as they would not be living together and their friends and may face humiliation. In a recent survey, for instance, it was observed that students with separated parents are bullied more in educational centres than in others. Thus, the repercussions are faced by youngsters for the decisions made by their family members. On the other hand, in this modernized world adopting kids without marriage has become legal and many single men and women foster underprivileged young ones. Nevertheless, raising an orphan child would secure his future and would also be able to receive a better life. For example, a myriad of celebrities like Angelina Joly, Sushmita Sen and many more are well-taking care of their foster kids alone and these children are living a lavishing lifestyle. Therefore, a guardian can provide their progeny with all the basic amenities which they needed. In conclusion, Although it is an arduous task to nourish a child alone, the outcomes could be circumstantial. Efforts should be made to educate single parents so that they make sure that the mental health and holistic growth of their young ones must not be compromised.