Some people think it’s better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it’s good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is thought by some that it is useful to make friends who think alike, whereas other people believe it is better to have an amicable relationship with individuals who disagree with them. In my opinion, it is good to have both types of friends based on situations. On the one hand, many believe that is advantageous to choose companions who share the same beliefs for various reasons. To begin with, there will be no conflict of thoughts as both of them think similarly. For instance, they will not have any issues when planning a trip owing to similar interests. Moreover, there will be great bonding between them due to less number of disagreements. However, there are instances where it can get worse,especially during a quarrel when both parties tend to not compromise. On the other hand, there are people who think it is better to have friends with varying thoughts. The primary reason for this is individuals feel they have a greater scope of exploring new perspectives and better chances of learning different things. For example, if a friend has different tastes, there is a wide possibility of going to multiple cuisines. As a result, individuals can explore new tastes and cultures. Secondly, if a person takes a erroneous decision, there will be a pal who can correct him if the pals are of different opinions. Although it is beneficial to have pals of varying beliefs, it can lead to detrimental effects if their opinions do not match completely. To conclude, while some believe to have friends who share equivalent thoughts and others are inclined toward making friends with dissimilar beliefs, I strongly feel it is essential to have friends of both categories.