Many people believe that film is a less important art than other forms such as literature and painting. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Today, there are various ways through which individuals can showcase their talents. Some people think that film is considered less compare to the other forms such as literature and painting. I partially agree with the formly statement. However, Both viewpoints will be discussed in the subsequent paragraphs. Firstly, Some people think that literature and painting are more important than film because these were invented recently and haven't existed in the past. To illustrate, Film uses various technologies and things which were not there when literature and paintings have existed. Moreover, they prefer literature over film because of its history. For example, people started watching movies in the 1950s while literature and painting have a history starting from the 1700s. Secondly, On the other hand, Many people consider it a crucial part of the art form as we don't need any prior knowledge to understand this form. To elucidate, Many people buy more film than paintings and literature because these are not specific to the age groups. In addition to this, there have been more fan following for film actors than painters. According to the reports, every year thousands of people come to Mumbai in order to pursue this career. In Conclusion, Literature and Paintings have their own history and they have been there for so long. But now people are considering film as another art form to showcase their talents.