Working is taking a more important role in people's lives. Why are people working so much? Do you think this trend is good or bad?

Nowadays, community are giving more preference to their work rather than their personal growth. In my,view it is a hazardous for fact that they may compromise their health while get completing into professional commitments. In today's world, 90% of people who are working are running behind in getting more financial gain through their jobs forgetting that they do have a personal life and ignore on their family commitments. It also impacts on their health and may lead to serious health issues like a heart attack or may even lead to death. It is also observed that young professionals are getting health issues at an early age due to this concern. People should not ignore the fact that working for a living is just a part of life and does not define the whole of their lives. In the modern world, women are participating equally that of a man in earning a livelihood. Due to this, it has a significant impact on raising the little ones. The most important thing is that children tend to stay alone and do not like to be social which may affect their mental well-being. Most of the family gatherings are missed because people are involved more in their jobs and do not give more importance to family. Financial status should not take precedence over family and children. To conclude, it is crucial that people should give equal importance to both personal as well as professional life as getting a lifestyle is equally important as raising healthy children and prioritizing family time.