Recently, abortion increases rapidly and becomes a controversial topic. Some people suppose that abortion should be legal while others are against it. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is a challenging issue whether abortion needs to be legalised, under the rate of this surgery which has increased significantly in recent years. In my opinion, I completely support abortion required to be legal, since there are benefits to both the individual and medical providers as a whole. First of all, the persuasive reason is that women would have decision-making power on their own. Even if these people may suffer an elective miscarriage and be obliged through time to heal their mental wounds, it is still the best result of what they decided. For example, when a pregnant girl is diagnosed with a fetal foetal anomaly, she has the autonomy to think if it is worth to be performed a dilation and curettage procedure rather than leaving the death of a foetus in utero and doing nothing. As a result, those populations will not walk in grey areas and uncertainty. Besides the aforementioned, it is a number of benefits to medical workers. Once this miscarriage law is passed and legalized, it is a relief for OB-GYN doctors. Moreover, those health care providers would not be confused about the laws anymore. For instance, the doctors would behave confidently and be not afraid of what would happen to them if they performed a 'medical emergency miscarriage' according to the law. Therefore, they can perform their professional knowledge and relevant examination on their patients. In conclusion, from my perspective, abortion legalization not only provides the autonomy of citizens but gives the profession space for obstetric physicians.