Research shows that some activities are good for health and others are bad. Despite knowing that, millions of people engage in unhealthy activities. What is the cause of this? What can be done?

Unquestionably, It has been universally accepted that problem of obesity and other medical ailments is escalating at an alarming rate. It has been observed by various experts that a large number of the population indulged in unhealthy activities which is the main reason for this issue. The complication is bringing a state of depression among the masses and in the economy too. There are a plethora of reasons for the same and possible solutions can be suggested which are discussed in the upcoming paragraphs. In regards to the concern, the major cause which can be stated is a busy work schedule which hinders people to adopt healthy activities. Consequently, they get tired and exhausted after completing their official targets and need to relax. Thus, they ignore their fitness and avoid doing any kind of physical exercise, such as walking and gym. To exemplify it, many officegoers are reluctant to perform their household tasks and need a maid for their work. Subsequently, another problematic cause is junk food. In other words, people find these foodstuffs very delicious and consumption of these meals can pose a severe threat to their health. Seeing the obstacle with a brighter mind, many solutions can be helpful to curb the menace. Firstly, awareness should be created among the common masses so that they can practice those activities which are good for their health. Also, employers should encourage their employees to maintain their physical strength which in turn affects their mental ability. For instance, many organisations organized yoga camps for their staff which help them to relax. Secondly, Eating homemade meals can also be a great solution because it ensures that you consume fewer calories and less oily food. To conclude, solving a global issue is not easy but with the joint efforts of people, control can be taken over the threat with the aforesaid suggested measures. Moreover, everyone should come forward to mitigate this trouble.