In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

There is no doubt that having a house rather than renting one is the favorable choice for many people in different nations. Here I am going to mention some of the possible reasons for this. It is clear that buying a home brings the owner plenty of positive emotions like safety and power. That is due to financial stability and bills they do not have to worry about every month. However, if people rent an apartment, they will be anxious about responsibilities they have in terms of payments whether to the landlord or other additional fees. To clarify, consumers may not have the chance to save money. This is because, their entier income will be wasted. In my view, purchasing properties helps to spread pressure among population. This is a problem because of the the increasing demand on owning homes and the fluctuations of their costs. For example, in the city where I was born, people racing to have the best land. Furthermore, some residents build concrete buildings onto fields and farms that leads to a great damage to our environment by reducing green spaces. To soften the results of the obsession of having a block such as killing trees and plants, authorities should regulate purchasing process and establish programs to provide shelter for everyone in a suitable location. To conclude, being a landlord has its pros but major disadvantages that affect both local citizens and the ecosystem need to be considered.