Machines have replaced physical work in many industries. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that machines have taken over manual tasks in numerous fields by rapid growth in cutting-edge technology. To a large extent, I agree that this trend has more benefits than drawbacks. This essay will discuss my stance with examples in subsequent paragraphs. Firstly, the application of tools promotes economic development across the world and facilitates superior job opportunities for people. To explain this, the high efficiency brought by using the instruments have increased the productions than before, as a result, the product sales and profit have increased. Moreover, the need for employees to learn to operate these engines may rise. For instance, students who receive higher education in artificial intelligence or engineering may become proficient in their jobs. Hence, these applications encourage a better standard of living. Secondly, it is believed that extensive use of engine automation leads to rising unemployment in many industries. This is because these appliances may have higher precision than humans and the demand for repetitive physical labour may not be required. To illustrate, In the early 90s, as per the new report,as many as fifty thousand people lost their job when physical work was replaced by machines. Furthermore, workers who are replaced by the motor mechanism may be less needed by industries. Thus, many individuals who have not received secondary education may suffer from losing their jobs. In conclusion, despite gadgets replacing the work previously done by physical labours, the economic development and number of job facilities have grown. I strongly urge the central bodies and government to help the unskilled workmen in their professional development. Therefore, its merits outweigh the negatives.