As countries develop, more and more people buy and use their own cars. Does the advantage of this for individuals outweigh the disadvantage for the environment?

In the contemporary epoch, the number of private vehicles, especially cars is increasing dramatically Nonetheless, it has many pros and cons. In this essay, I would like to shed light on my thought for numerous reasons. First of all, raising private vehicles can make a huge negative impact on our environment. To explain this, air, as well as noise pollution, has become a major concern thought out the world., Still if the rise in the count of cars continues, it can lead to over production of pollutants in the environment. Moreover, it can cause serious respiratory diseases like asthma to the people. For example, a survey conducted in a developing city in India reported that, the number of asthma patients has increased by 20% from the previous decade. Secondly, this phenomenon can lead to heavy traffic making many people too late to reach their office. On the other hand, over the, assets there are many benefits also. To begin with, for many individuals it is a better way to own their own car to save precious time. Owing to the fact that, sometimes it is necessary to wait for a public bus for a long time. Moreover, people can go anywhere at any time without any delay. To sum up, in my opinion, surging the number of cars can seriously affect the environment as well as human health. So, it is needful to use another type of transportation to save our time as well as the earth.