Some people say that the best preparation for life is learning to work with others and be cooperative. Others take the opposite view and say that learning to be competitive is the best preparation. Discuss these positions, using concrete examples of both. Tell which one you agree with and explain why.

In this contemporary era, for prevailing in any circumstances one should have a good preparation aided by diligent work. In this context, people have varying views regarding preparation, such as some say, to lay a good amount of tasks one should prepare with others with cooperation, while some believe just the opposite of it. In my view, working with others is the best way to learn new things with more clarification. I think this way for two reasons, which I will discuss in this essay. Firstly, working with others laid us more opportunities to express our views, which will be listened meticulously and in return, I can elicit the quintessence of the matter, which ameliorate my performance. My own personal experience is a compelling example of this. I was working on a project and have assorted ideas, which need to be put forward in the project. However, I was uncertain in which direction I should proceed. I decide to work with my team instead of working alone and therefore presented my views to them. Surprisingly, I received valuable feedback from my peers. This process helped me a lot and I accomplished the project surpassingly. Secondly, working with a competitive-oriented mind has its own benefits. Some people feel more energetic and put effort with more passion when they feel that there is competition. For example, last year in my office there was a conference and for the best solo presentation, there was a prize. In such competition, people who are used to working alone instead of with a group find it more beneficial. One of my colleagues wins the presentation, because of his working style. In conclusion, I believe that working with a group or working on our own, both have miscellaneous benefits. However, for me preparing with colleagues and being cooperative with them works best, since we can communicate best with others and learn new things in a healthy way.