Technology causes more problems for modern society than it solves. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that the benefit that technology brings is unlikely to overtake its issues. From my point of view, I do disagree with that outlook as the values that we receive from the innovation of technology are countless and it is drawing a profoundly promising life, which is a desire of human beings. First of all, it is undeniable that technology is a vital factor contributing to the improvement of the standard of living. In fact, the advent of various automatic machines has increased the productivity of production remarkably, which can ensure the source of goods and services for all citizens. Besides, the advance in technology also helps humans make many big jumps in medicine. For instance, technology has become the core of numerous therapies and methods that we use to address a variety of fatal diseases. Those are just some of the prominent aspects of improving living standards. In addition, technology has become the key to sustainable development. Currently, due to the lack of awareness of our effects on the environment, we are struggling with countless adverse consequences such as pollution, global warming, climate change, and desertification, to name but a few. To move towards life -integrated sustainability, people appreciate the potential of technology in many realms. For example, green technology in building renewable energy of plants has become a necessary part of the process that replace step by step fossil energy. By applying technology in all aspects of life, people hope to balance nature and modernity. In conclusion, while some downsides of technology cause negative effects on human life, it is indisputable that its enormous advantages have an imprint on all factors of life.