Many parents (mostly women) decide to stay home and take care of the family members instead of going out for work. Some people suggest that they should be paid by the government for doing that. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include examples from your own experience.

In the modernized and globalised world, it has become an arduous task for single individuals to manage both household chores and a job. Nowadays, it is preferred by a plethora of families to prioritise the needs of their kith and kin and avoid working outside. Some opine that the regime ought to give some monetary benefits to these homemakers. I commend the above notion and affirm that financial assistance must be provided to the people who choose to watch out for their families. To begin with, equality among both genders would be likely to be seen if government pays salaries to house managers. Moreover, the chores at home are quite challenging and devoting full time and energy to the requirements of each family member is also cumbersome. In a recent survey, for example, it was conducted that if salaries were to be given out, the homemakers would be paid 30 per cent more according to the amount of work they do. Furthermore, a better upbringing of the young generation with full devoted time to them and also assist them in learning the household activities. In addition to this, it is commonly seen that youngsters as well the inlaws staying in the joint family have to be paid more attention as they become more demanding at times. For instance, the kids need to have a better perspective of the future and learn how to overcome emotional issues in the coming future and this could only be comprehended by their parents. In conclusion, in my perspective, although some individuals believe that exorbitant expenses would be spent on paying for the traditional duties of women, this would make them independent and will also do their duty diligently.