In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driveless. The only people travelling inside these vechiles will be passengers. Do you think advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Technology is flourishing by leaps and bounds day by day. Due to this, more focus has been shifting in direction of automatic and robotic science. This encourages the development of cars, buses and trucks under the control of software in the coming time, and all the people will be passengers in the automobile. This essay will discuss both the positive and negative sides, however, with ease of driving and obeying rules, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. On the one hand, automatic technology in vehicles has been considered the future. Companies like Tesla, Mahindra, BMW, etc. are dominating the market in this segment. Firstly, the control which was used to be in the hand of a person is now being shifted to robotic science, resulting which more accurate decisions would be taken while driving. For example, sometimes during long-hour drives, drivers usually fall asleep while controlling the automobile and it causes several accidents. However, with an induction of the computer programs, this will be taken care of, which will result in fewer mishappenings on the road. Furthermore, inbuilt commands in relation to following the traffic rules will ensure obeying such regulations. To illustrate, the Mahindra Scorpio is programmed to stop before the zebra crossings, whereas in the manual drive which might not get followed. Hence, shifting to driverless cars, buses and trucks will add more advantages for road safety. On the other hand, sometimes computer programs are prone to malfunction. So what if the automatic motor's software got corrupted in the middle of the drive? These types of questions always arise when a person opts for an automatic motor over the manual one. For instance, a flight crashed in the Arabian sea due to the malfunctioning of the autopilot, which creates doubt over the reliance that we can put on this technology. Therefore, full dependency on the full automatic vehicle can be a disadvantage until it is fully secured and tested in every circumstance. In the conclusion, besides all the challenges, which might get resolved over the period of time by excessive testing of that software, in my final thoughts, driverless vehicles prove to be more efficient and safe when compared with a person driving.