Some people work for the same organisation all their working life. Others think that it is better to work for different organisations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, it is a common practice among individuals to switch their jobs. However, some prefer to stay in the same organisation for years. This essay will discuss these two perspectives of present employees and further opine on the best option. Firstly, staying in the same entity for a lifetime has many advantages. It not only helps a person to understand it's management in a better way, but also brings a feeling of satisfaction in their role. For example: My grandfather worked in the Tourism Department for his whole life and now after retirement he still get phone calls from his colleagues very often. I can clearly see how attached he is to his institution and it's people. Hence, we can say that staying in one association for years will definetely foster strong relationships and further provides a sense of commitment to the team as well. On the contrary, the present generation believes in gaining experience from different areas. Thus, they switch their jobs as soon as they find a better opportunity. There are various reasons associated to it such as better role, exciting perks, work life balance and certainly a rise in salary. For example: I recently shifted my job due to a better pay scale, although I had no serious concerns in my previous organisation. Therefore, it is important for an individual to understand his desires and ambitions and if an association is not serving you the career you want, it is always recommended to change the system for better growth prospects. To conclude, I would say that there is no harm in exploring new opportunities and switching to the desired job. However, employees should inform well in advance to their managers or leaders in the previous organisation about their decision to leave, so that they can find a suitable candidate to fill in their role. It will help both the employees and the organisations to function properly.