Parents nowadays delay childbirth.Does it advantages overweight the disadvantages gives your opinion.

Nowadays, newly married couples often choose to extend childbirth to certain years instead of having a child in the first year of marriage itself. This essay will discuss various advantages and disadvantages of this aspect and will further conclude on whether giving birth to a child should be delayed or not. As the young generation has now become more career oriented and ambitious in their approach to life, they prefer not to have kids in the initial years of their marriage and rather focus on their self-development. It has various benefits as some individuals want to pursue advance studies even after their wedding which will not be possible with the kids around. Further, raising a child along with work responsibilities could be really difficult. For instance: Females who make their careers in modelling and fashion need to maintain their figure and after pregnancy, their body structure won't allow them to achieve their goal of fitness. So, in order to meet certain objectives, it becomes important for the parents to focus on their own growth before they step into the next stage of their life i.e., parenting. Despite having various prospects, too much delay in having a child might also lead to various health issues in the later stages of life. It is often heard that women have to face difficulties in conceiving a baby after a few years of marriage as the birth control methods adopted earlier could have a negative impact on their bodies. Furthermore, in some cases, due to improper functioning of various organs in females, they lose their ability to conceive altogether. For example: Doctors suggest having the decision on the baby when the body of the mother is young and active which is mostly during the earlier years of marriage. Hence, it is important to take the decision of having a child at an appropriate time. Therefore, in the conclusion, I would say that no doubt it is important for every person to focus on their career and self-growth, but at the same time, couples should not ignore the adverse impact of delaying childbirth. It is always recommended to have a proper consultation with a doctor before planning a baby.