More and more wild animals are on the verge of extinction and others on the endangered list. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to solve this problem?

No one can deny that the increasing human population and some methods employed by people to spread their civilization are threats to the wild animals. Most of them are about to become extinct and others are in genuine danger. In this essay, human-related problems will explain and some possible solutions will suggest. Firstly, until the evolution of the human race, numerous animal species had lived by struggling with another animal desiring to eat them. However, people not only want to be fed by other animals but also desire to invade their living spaces to utilize natural resources in these areas. For instance, until the 16th century, no one in Europe knew that there had been another continent, following it named America, when it was discovered by Columbus, explorer and their armies destroyed whatever they came across on the continent. This approach against nature and other species continues in today’s world. Yet if governments and associations cooperated to give harsh punishments, such as fines or restrictions regarding commercial issues, to other countries that ruin the environment, extinction would gradually reduce. Secondly, another important factor that threatens other species is excessive hunting. The human population increased dramatically over the last century because of raising food opportunities. However, people do not know where they should stop hunting. For instance, elephants are endangered by hunters because ivory is invaluable. As a solution, putting such hunters in prison is workable. To sum up, some species have already become extinct because of human activity and are on the brink of dying out. If some deterrent precautions, such as putting in prison or fine, were taken, the planet would be a more habitable area for all living species.