As computers and technology develop, they can be used to teach children and teachers won’t be necessary soon. Do you agree or disagree?

Students nowadays would rather prefer learning through a computer than attending a class at their institute. Because of the technological advancement, it is portrayed that the importance of instructors has decreased and is predicted to become something optional for children's education. This essay agrees with the part about the fall of teacher's involvement but disagrees that it will reach the point where they are no longer needed. To begin with, it can clearly be seen that the advantage of making use of studying on-screen has outnumbered that of physical learning. Human error is not expected when learning materials have been carefully prepared, revised, and corrected to the point where they are able to be recorded into a computer system and replayed every semester. Furthermore, with its feature being very convenient, students not only can access knowledge anywhere, they also can pause whenever needed. For example, during COVID-19, instead of suspending the entire academic year, children can attend recorded classes with their own pace. On the other hand, there are some aspects that an instructor cannot be replaced. Lack of interaction during a class is expected when studying through computers. Two-way conversation in class makes students remember better than solely listening. Furthermore, students may feel less involved because of many possible distractions at home such as their pets asking for attention and siblings making loud noises. As a result, they lose focus and eventually do not pay attention to what the instructor has to say. In conclusion, this essay partially agrees about teachers playing the less important role in the education system because of expected inaccuracies while teaching and the inflexibility of physical classrooms. However, it should be reminded that technological advancement in education will not replace teachers due to its clear disadvantages which are very difficult to overcome.