Some children spend hours every day on smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, a lot of kids allocate considerably their time to cell phones. I think it has different drawbacks and different reasons. This essay will mention some of them. To begin with, young adults have a strong tendency toward using smartphones, and it has a variety of reasons. Firstly, a lot of applications can be found on cellphones which are attractive to children, such as game apps. The second reason is that parents do not control them and do not establish some rules or limitations regarding the use of smartphones, so without limitations, they keep using cell phones. Finally, the third striking reason is that kids are not educated well, and government should invest time and money in this field to educate kids to tell them about its disadvantages, and also encourage them to reduce using smartphones. Furthermore, this matter has some drawbacks which have negative effects on young adults. The most salient hazard is that children do not spend their time on physical activities. In other words, they are reluctant to do some sports or play with their friends outside of the house. Therefore, this leads to serious diseases in their body. In addition, if they spend all of their time on cellphones, they could not do their homework or even study well. As a result, it prevents them to do useful and necessary tasks related to their school tasks. In conclusion, in my view, spending hours every day on cell phones have an irrefutable and negative effect on children. This lead to preventing them from doing a useful and essential activity. To deal with that issue, parents and government should make rules and encourage them to do some different activities instead of using cell phones.