Governments should make more effort to promote alternative sources of energy. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

No doubt that many countries have been planning to set up new renewable power stations in order to overcome the crisis of high increasing prices of oil and gas besides the fact that oil has been a political weapon used by some countries to put pressure on other economies. Many scientists and experts confirm that investing in renewable energy is a must due to the fact that oil, gas and coal have been considered a source of pollution in addition to being non-renewable sources of energy, the planet has been terribly affected by the fumes of cars and factories that led to a huge problem to the planet which is global warming, one of the reasons some governments invest in solar energy is that it's cheaper and if consider Australia as our example, the government has noticed that the cost of setting up normal electricity stations or extending the lines of electricity to far areas is much more expensive than financing the process of setting up solar panels and electric batteries in these far cities, some people who have done that confirm that it's a huge investment but it's worthy because sometimes they consume less electricity than the panels produce so the rest is sent back to the panel and they get paid for these watts. Although benefits of renewable sources of energy are not endless, it's a fact that many industries still rely on fuel and gas, even the new electric car models have not proven the same performance of those that operate using fuel, even we saw that some countries have suffered from drought of some rivers which caused to partial pausing of nuclear stations that depend on water as a cooler, then they have to go back to oil and gas again, there are two ways for them to get gas, the first one is get it through pipelines that connect her with a producing neighboring country, the second one is to get it as a liquid and it's even more expensive because of shipping cost so it's a fact that the number of oil tanks a country has in its storages measures how strong it is and it's a big crisis if it tries to depend on that storage because it's a danger to the security of the economy in the future so countries try to consume and save some in order to make a balance to the prices and the whole economy. As far as I'm concerned, I agree that governments have to find alternative sources of energy because it's important to rely on various sources because there's no guarantee that some sources are going to be working all days of the year, some stations require some maintenance which leads to partial pausing of the operation and then you have to have another source to satisfy the consumption of people and the industry as well, some countries tend to get loans to finance the energy sector to reduce the prices of electricity to both people and factories which is a big danger to the economy on the long term. In conclusion, it's a must to invest in renewable and alternative sources of energy due to many reasons and this fact won't help us do without traditional sources of energy but to save the economy and be ready for the future