Scientists say that in the future humanity will speak the same language. Do you think this is a positive or a negative social development?

Scientific professionals assure that the upcoming generations will converse in a single accent. However, in my opinion, such a trend leads to constructive growth. To commence with, the use of the same speech all over the world would be highly productive since there would be no language barrier among residents of various nations. Moreover, people will be able to express themselves more effectively. In addition, the relations among the countries would improve. For instance, during a job interview, several adults are unable to represent their innovative ideas to recruiters due to a lack of fluency in the English accent. Hence, it is evident that speech acts as an obstacle to the progress of an individual as well as society. Another point to be considered is that adolescents are required to learn different languages for further education in foreign countries. This system puts a burden on them to excel in the primary language of their desired region. Furthermore, expertise in a new accent becomes mandatory for students to attain high-quality education and numerous scholars are rejected due to their inability to communicate in that particular accent. For example, to study abroad, a pupil has to clear various language-specific examinations such as IELTS. An individual's career is highly dependent on their smoothness in a specific speech other than their mother tongue. Thus, the use of identical speech across the globe would be immensely beneficial to learners. To conclude, although different provinces have diverse regional languages, the application of a single speech will make the interaction comfortable as well as effortless. Therefore, it is clear that implementation of the same language universally would definitely ramify positive development.