Nowadays, a lot of offices have open-space designs instead of separate rooms. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is believed that many modern offices are now adopting open spaces separate working areas for employees. While some would say that such a setting can increase distractions as well as pose a risk to empolyee. In my opinion, I compleately affirm that building such spaces will be benefical due to the rise in efficiency. On the one hand, working in a communal space easily drives one to distraction. For example, according on social experiment from noises of phone calls to colleagues conversing an employee faces loads of disturbances that can cost them their work efficency. It can be seen that this constant background noise may be seen as a source of distraction, disabling employees to focus on their work. On the other hand, the layout of open space will be much more benefitcal for the company such as employees can interact more frequently with each other which faciliates internal communication within the organization. For instance, in labour newspaper opening space will help to establish a harmonious workplace, creating mutual understanding among employers. It can be seen that creating a communication environment for employees can improve work efficiency. In conclusion, I believe that the adventages of open plan offices outweight drawbacks. This can help office work productive.