Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the present age, most people have an opportunity to get a higher education. However, some of them choose not to, and after graduation, they start working at various places. In this essay, I will discuss both views and state my opinion. To start with, in the last year of school every teenager is encouraged to apply to a university or college and get their degree. That is why a vast number of students choose to study there. They are convinced, that it is the best way to ensure a bright future for themselves because it is well known that employers are more willing to give you the position of employment if you have finished any sort of school of higher education. Your degree shows that you are a better expert in a certain field and can do some tasks, which most people can’t. In other words, studying at a university helps you develop some exceptional competencies, that not many people have. However, not all young human beings share the same view. Some of them believe, that it is useless to spend a few years studying and learning how things work only in theory, which is what most schools of higher education are offering. Those people choose to enter the labour market and gain needed skills in a practical way, which is considered to be more beneficial amongst some people. They share a view that theoretical knowledge will not help you in the real world when you start working, and that practical experience is the key. That is why a fair share of students choose to start working straight after finishing school. Overall, as humans, only we know what is best for us – spending those 3 or 4 years in a university or college or getting a job straight after school. I believe that both of these options can be beneficial for a young person, trying to find his own path, but I personally am in favour of the former view, and I think that it is better to learn some thin