It is often considered that change is more beneficial to people than trying to avoid it and have everything remain the same. Do you think the advantages of change outweigh the disadvantages?

It has been observed that changes are essential to individuals rather than attempting to live everything in the same way. Therefore, making the process of life easier and quicker. The following paragraphs will highlight the upsides and downsides of change, and some relevant examples. First of all, changes have been always happening. People are constantly creating new things to make life more pratic. Many appliances have been developed to avoid old techniques to clean the house or keep food good for eating such as wash machines and fridges. Moreover, communication has been improved. Nowadays, individuals can easily get in touch with others who are a big distance, with that facilitates a lot of jobs. For example, during the pandemic, many companies needed to shut down for a long time, but with the modern way of communication, businesses were able to continue. If the change was not made, many more people would be unemployed. For that reason, change is necessary. However, changes can be hard for some people who have to deal with other ways of living after many years of doing it in the same way. For instance, an owner of a clothing shop who has had it for a really long time needs to acquire skills in online selling and probably give up the space he/she built years ago. Furthermore, most of the elderly do not reach the changes in the same way youngers do. Hence, they have left aside. An exemplification of that is, these days, young people only want to communicate through social media and text messages, but for older, people it could be difficult. In conclusion, based on my opinion, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages because it is essential that people follow the changes not only to make life easier but also to survive, even though for some people it can be hard.