In many countries today there are many highly qualified graduates without employment. What factors may have caused this situation and what, in your opinion, can/should be done about it?

Employment status is essential for any recent graduate to live a contended life. In many regions across the globe, the proportion of students without a job even after completing tertiary education has increased significantly these days. This essay will discuss the potential reasons behind this phenomenon and will also present some solutions to resolve this overarching problem of unemployment in qualified persons. To begin with, the outdated education systems in many countries are one of the major factors for producing a huge number of students who fail to achieve proper work. This happens because generally, pupils finish university without gaining a set of proper skills. As a result, businesses do not hire them because priority is always given to workers with hands-on experience and skills. Another simple reason is that industries have no interest nowadays in the higher staff at their full capacity as they want to run factories with fewer workers, only by increasing immense pressure and extra workload on labour. For instance, in Pakistan labour force often remain on strike as managers force them to do over time. Therefore, some degree holders are not able to find a regular place in enterprises. On the other hand, this trend can be reversed within a short period by implying a few simple strategies. Firstly, practical-based syllabi must be made and introduced in institutes to produce a well-trained workforce for industries that require skilled workers but not only qualified persons since staff with well-equipped skills are in huge demand today. In addition, government should take measures to reduce working hours. In this way, enterprises will automatically hire more to finish their work and contracts within the desired time limit. Increasing Job availability due to these limitations by certain policymakers in Pakistan is the best illustration of this. In conclusion, it seems that some bachelor's degree holders are unable to find a well-paid workplace even after taking a certificate from academia because they are not skilled enough to play their part in this industrialized world, several measures can be considered such as the implementation of experiment-based education and decreasing working hours for already employed residents to mitigate this issue considerably.