It is sometimes said that borrowing money from a friend can harm or damage the friendship. Do you agree? Why or why not? Use reasons and specific examples to explain your answer.

Thought out history and in today's contemporary era the value of friendship cannot be overestimated, we are lucky if we have faithful friends in our lives, therefore friendship should always be maintained meticulously. However, I agree that, a few things such as borrowing money from friends sometimes can harm the relationship, it's not always innocuous. I think this way for two reasons, which I will discuss in this essay. Firstly, to begin with, I strongly believe that the base of any relationship is trusting and staunch. Borrowing money can sometimes affect this, when we are not able to return the amount at a time. My own personal experience is a compelling example of this, it was the time when I just joined the office and one day my colleague come to me for some help. He need some amount of money, I trusted him and gave him the amount he need. Now, it has been more than a year and he never talks about this. His work for which he needs money, has been done perfectly and the situation is also fine for him, but I am still waiting for my money. Secondly, I feel that there are so many other options available in the market if someone requires money such as through a bank loan. For example, a few months ago, I want to buy a car but I didn't have so much money. I decided to take a loan from a bank instead to get it from my friend. I get loans very easily with EMI. As a result, 70 per cent of payment of my car has been completed and within a few months I will complete all left amount. This way, I never have to ask any of my friends for money and enjoy my car enthusiastically. In conclusion, I would like to say that, to maintain a healthy relationship with our friends it's better to avoid borrowing money from them, instead should think about other options available in the market.