Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that in today’s world subjects like Science and technology are more important than History. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant example form your own knowledge or experience.

It is an undeniable fact that history is a pivotal part of education in order to teach children about the customs and rituals of any culture. Although many masses and I also believe that in the era of technology more subjects should be related to science and computerised system, traditional subjects are beneficial and contribute to keeping history alive. On the one hand, I opine that along with people who are in favour of technological advancement saying that it is making crucial for human beings to develop new machines if they want to survive in fast pace environment. To explain it, the companies are relying on machines to do human jobs, when they enter their work premises they are using a finger scanning device to sign in rather than signing in a notebook or register. In addition, more technical courses mean there is a probability of an increase in new inventions like robots. On the other hand, the majority of others believe that history is the only subject that can lead students toward their past such as how their ancestors were living and what techniques they were using for their existence. For example, nowadays scientists are still taking ideas from old inventions such as the wheel. As wheels are invented by our ancestors many decades ago but developers are still depending on old ideas to make more products which are making life convenient. Therefore, schools and colleges should have at least one traditional course which will guide them on how we can start to make the latest useful items. In conclusion, numerous people consider that living without past inventions will not be possible to help the community in the future but others emphasised that more technology-related subjects can prosper our nation as well as will bring more talented youth.