Violence in the media promotes violence in society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The question of whether severe content leads to aggressive behaviour has generated debate. I'll argue the point in this essay that too much exposure to violent media can encourage aggressive behaviour. One of the main causes is that individuals, particularly kids and teenagers, have an inclination to mimic what they see on screens. Young individuals enjoy seeing the most violent content since it piques their interest. Children and teenagers prefer to imitate what they find intriguing and interesting on TV because they lack sufficient intellectual development. For instance, the movie "Squid Game" has become a worldwide phenomenon not only because of its plot but also because many people began to recreate the scenes they had witnessed. As a result, the more violent the media people consume, the more violent they become. Furthermore, individuals have begun to believe that acting violently toward others is normal due to the prevalence of violent movies and video games. Since audiences' tastes have changed over time and individuals tend to only watch particular types of violent movies, movies have become more violent in recent years. As a result, certain TV programs have persuaded individuals to become more violent and have taught them that using violence to solve problems is acceptable. Hence, watching too many violent scenes can lead to violent actions. In conclusion, violent material is one of the major causes of aggressive behaviour since viewers often emulate what they see on screen and may come to believe that using violence to resolve conflicts is the best course of action.