Animals are in danger of extinction. Some people say that we should protect only those animals, which are useful to humans. Do you agree or disagree?

The extinction of animals has become a popular bone of contention. Some sections of society think that people should focus to save those animals who are beneficial to humans. I entirely disagree with this above notion as all animals have the right to live. First of all, animals are balancing our ecosystem, which is really important for mankind to survive. Because every animal on this earth has a different thing to do. For example, bats are disappearing these days very fast, but these bats have a mandatory role to kill insects. This is because, if bats do not eat bugs, the numbers of these insects would be higher and they will destroy our crops. As a consequence, humans would have nothing to eat. Moreover, some animals are also a source of income for some businesses as they can keep them in zoos and earn lots of money. Likewise, every day, people come and give money to the owners in order to see the animals in the zoo. For instance, in India, Chandigarh zoo is really famous, as the owner has all the distinct kinds of animals to show to the public. Furthermore, some creatures also give people so many things to survive. To give an example, sheep have wool, and from,wool people can make woollen clothes. In conclusion, there is an argument that only valuable animals should be protected by people, but I have a disagreement with this notion as I believe that every single life on this planet should be saved as they all have their own right to survive. And intentionally or unintentionally, they are providing their responsibilities towards this globe.