There are many types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

Nowadays, various kind of music in their individual ways can be seen extensively. Existing of music is a fundamental need for human beings with comprehensive reasons, and I would admit that traditional music is more important than international music. Music is a vital part of human which accompanies from many hoary centuries to the present. Almost every country taught music as a subject at school and home from childhood, or commonly as a sort of delightful learning method. Children enjoy effortlessly in rhythm and glad to associate with members by joining groups during music schedule. Later, desire of people's musical creativity improve widely and became favourite of each person who had got the same mood with the lyrics of the music. Involving melody in music could attract well people's emotions and even controlled conditions depend on the scale of music.The essence is that life would not be easygoing without it. From my perspective, traditional music should be valued exceedingly than international music which has became famous. Modern pop music influent mostly among teenagers by it's catchy type. Moreover, big companies also use for their commercial product in marketing. By comparison, traditional music indicates the culture, history and customs of a country or a ethnic group. Traditional styles, like Rom kbach Kobach from Cambodia, displays the historical Khmer dance and their culture absolutely. If international pop music overwhelm and traditional music disappear, that will be a great intimidation for world's heritage. To summarize, music is an essential part of our lives and I admit that traditional music should be supported mainly than international music. In short, music can indeed help our mental disorders healthier and traditional music is much more important than international music which aims just to entertain the audience without any meaning.