One good way to promote world peace is through international sporting events. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this era of cut-throat competition, nations across the world are putting efforts to maintain peace, in such a scenario it is believed that organizing international sporting events pave the way for peace and harmony. Hence, I totally agree with the writer's notion, and the reasons for my inclination are articulated in the ensuing paragraphs. To embark with, it is no doubt that international sporting events are one of the best alternatives to foster relationships between two nations which are taking part in the competition, owing to such reason these develop a sense of friendship among the players who represent their respective countries, coupled with that, this kind of initiatives boost diplomatic relationships as a result war can be a distant possibility in the world. Furthermore, the orgaization of these events attracts spectators beyond countries which gathers them under one roof that definitely opens the doors for a plethora of industries. Moreover, as a result of the opportunities generated by these events, tourism will have certain advantages that lead to an improvement in the economy of the particular nation. Apart from that, it eases the tension between the countries having the cold war. To cite an example, hosting a cricket match between India and Pakistan releases issues related to land acquisition. Though the particular program builds the feeling of revenge in some cases where that particular woe escalates to the higher authority which is not in the favour of peace ultimately. However, such situations can be handled tactfully by the management to establish the final objective of organizing sports events. All in all, even though international sporting events cost the public money to organize, in order to achieve peace and harmony it proves to be a feasible option that every nation will acclaim undoubtedly.