Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Improvement in public health is of utmost importance in the present scenario. It is believed that an enhancement in sports facilities around the world could have a positive impact on human fitness whilst others are of the view that sports activities are not much effective and that other measures should be adopted in order to remain healthy. This essay will discuss both views and will further opine on the best option. Firstly, by increasing the number of games in society, there will be more variety of options available for people of all kinds of ages. As the health of the general public is in question, it is very important that every individual remains fit and healthy. For example: Old people are hesitant to take part in heavy plays such as football, cricket, hockey and badminton etc due to the fear of any injury or ailment at this stage of their lives. If the government provides more safety measures like subsidised helmets, gloves and other protective equipment and opens more grounds and parks in the societies to play, then sports could really help in their overall well-being and development. On the other hand, since enhancement in sports facilities would require a lot of grants and efforts from the government, it is believed that the other part would be more beneficial and fruitful in long run. There are a variety of ways in which public fitness can be improved such as doing daily exercise, gym, long walks, yoga, meditation, aerobics, Zumba and much more. As more and more gyms and dance classes are available now, people are getting interested in such activities as these are a source of fun and entertainment and also help in rejuvenating the body muscles. Besides this, keeping a regular eye on one's diet is equally important along with any physical activity if the goal is to remain fit for a long span of time. Therefore, in the conclusion, I would say that an increase in the sports facilities alone would not be the better solution, but other measures should also be adopted. The main reason is that not all individuals like to get involved in sport and that other options are more fruitful and exciting in today's era. Hence, I believe that a diversified approach should be followed by taking good care of diet and workout routine in order to promote public health.