Some people think university education is important for getting a job while others believe it is more important to have experience and soft skills. discuss both sides and give your own opinion

Nowadays, more and more people believe that getting work experience and having skills are more important than graduating from a university. However, it depends on the job. I believe that third level education is necessary in fields that require a high level of knowledge, such as medical, engineering and information technology. This essay will provide specific examples and illustrate why a diploma is a significant key to get a preferable job. It is obvious that people who graduate from higher ranked universities have a higher chance of getting high paid jobs. For instance, BBC surveys found that 98 per cent of students who completed their universities in Oxford had received jobs in top 50 companies, with an average annual salary of 200,000 pounds. Moreover, going to universities will help them to have more connections than high school students, and it would also broaden their global vision. Overall, it is true that degrees are a significant part of success. On the other hand, people who have skills and work experience can also get satisfying jobs. Furthermore, jobs like chefs, truck drivers and barbers do not require a high education level, but rather abilities. For example, one of my best friends, Thomas, who did not go to university, is currently the richest one among us. In addition, he is an entrepreneur, and has owned more than 10 bar branches now. However, the probability of this case is low, so getting a degree is the best way to work. In conclusion, applying for a job requires both skills and a diploma. A certificate in tertiary education is more essential as when they are applying to a multinational company, they will not receive a chance to interview if they do not have at least a bachelor’s degree. Additionally, going to a university can benefit students and their careers are more likely to be successful.