Crimes and other kinds of information on television and newspaper have adverse consequences. This kind of information to be restricted to be shown in media. To what extend do you agree or disagree.

The advancement of technology has altered the way people live. Many kinds of Information come up on media and television such as crimes and other severe cases. It is perceived that this kind of news should be filtered. However, I completely disagree about that statement due to some justifications. this essay will elucidate to get a better comprehension. Human beings have a tendency to become worried about the circumstances in their milieu, while newspaper and television become the primary source to attain up-to-date and real information, whether it is crimes or general conditions which happen in our country. Thus, restricting these kinds of information will make them look for the issue without any validity, such as hoaxes or false information. For instance, recently, Indonesian attain the news about a murder case of Joshua that is committed by one of the indonesian police, Ferdy Sambo. If Indonesian only consumed the news from social media, they might not know the reality that it is crime case because the first time, this issue was only about conflict among police and sexual abuse. As a result, the television can confirm the actual accident. Furthermore, negative issues such as crime have a piece of positive advice for the public. This is because the news also has educational content and some purposes for society. Once they get information about crimes, it can be grasped as information on what not to do, particularly for young generations. Meanwhile, for some students, this also can be resource in terms of academic knowledge. For example,law students can learn the processes and newest information about the crime until the criminals are jailed. To summarise, some severe information on television and newspaper has not to be restricted because it can become primary resources for society who has big curiosity and can be the source of knowledge and beneficial insight for some of them.