Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems.as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is true that immigrants who do not speak the native language of a country can cause a number of problems. I strongly agree with this statement because it can cause miscommunication in many situations such as educational and social. The population who does not speak the mother tongue of a country can cause uncomfortable situations for themselves and for others. It could occur in educational institutes such as colleges or universities that conduct classes in their native language, where the students will not be able to understand their lectures, also they will not be able to discuss their doubts with their friends or teachers. Eventually, this will lead to poor grades. In addition to this, the problem will occur in other situations such as discussing rent or going for a medical check-up. For example, I remember a patient that did not speak the language of our country, and it was difficult for her as well for the staff to perform different tests on her. This miscommunication can lead to people becoming vulnerable to fraud and different cons. Furthermore, this can cause embarrassment for them. For example, they will have difficulty in doing basic shopping such as grocery shopping because they will not be able to understand the vendor. This could lead to serious problems like not understanding road signs which can cause traffic accidents. In the same way, the migrated population will not be able to understand different warnings. For instance, flood warnings or hurricane warnings that could lead to devastating consequences. In conclusion, I would like to say that before immigration the public should be given basic knowledge about the language of the country, otherwise it will cause a lot of practical and social problems