Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on children. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, more children use electric devices, such as a computer and a smartphone for their study as well as entertainment. Especially, during the coronavirus pandemic, many schools had online classes and gave students assignments that they were supposed to submit on the internet. Thus, the time young kids spend on a computer has been increasing these days. It seems to me that using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on children. There are two following reasons for this. Firstly, there are a lot of things on their devices that can distract children from studying, for example, online games and SNS. Moreover, it is difficult for their parents to notice that children are addicted to playing games or chatting with their friends instead of doing their homework. Secondly, due to the increase in using a computer as a communication tool, the young generation tends to lose opportunities to build their communication skills in person. This can lead kids to bully somebody on the internet. On the other hand, students benefit from using a computer very often. It enables them to take classes remotely, so they don't lose educational opportunities during the pandemic. In addition, using such devices every day means that they are getting more IT skills from a young age. In conclusion, I agree with the idea that using a computer every day can affect children in a more negative way. We need to consider deeply to what extent parents let them use the Internet.