Some people think that zoos are cruel and should be closed down. Others; however, believed that zoos can be useful in protecting wild animals. Discuss both views and give your opinion Write your response not less than 250 words. You get 40 minutes to complete this task

The effectiveness of freedom for animals in zoos is debatable. Some people believe that zoos have to be closed while others think it is a place for protecting wild animals. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument in detail and provide reasons why zoos are cruel. On one hand, a zoo is a place where wild animals were caged to showcase for the people. Most of the zoos in India were controlled by the public sector. Wildlife researchers suggest that animals are really depressed while living in the zoo, their behaviour changes and they even forget how to poach. Actually, a cheetah can run at a speed of 80 kilometre per hour but those which are born in a zoo are unable to run fastly when it is released into an open field. On the other hand, zoos are the safest place for an animal to live. Because of the imbalance in the food chain, most of the wild animals died of hunger in the jungle. If the government focuses more on conserving forests and increasing the biosphere reserves the food available to all wild animals will be fulfilled. For instance, the Canadian government created man-made forests and set a new pollution-free place for wild animals to survive. In conclusion, planting more trees will reduce the pollution rate and can save certain animals which are going to become extinct. The zoo is like a prison to animals instead we can save them by creating more wildlife sanctuaries and researching the habitat and food habits of animals.