In some countries, governments are encouraging industries and businesses to move to regional areas outside the big cities. What are the advantages and disadvantages?

Nowadays, In most developing countries, industrialisation is moving at a rapid pace.So, the factories and trades are encouraged by the governments to shift to suburban areas and outer towns.There are several positives and negatives of this trend. This essay will discuss both factors with examples in subsequent paragraphs. The main advantage of commercialisation is development in rural areas.To explain,the rise of businesses leads to job opportunities for local people and because of, this they are able to live a better life. For instance, recently Tata company opened a steel factory in a small village in Odisha, providing employment chances to people. Moreover,they also developed many roads and opened several schools and hospitals. Secondly,people get better pay and improve their standard of living. Thus developing rural areas boosts the country's financial system. Contrary to this, there are several demerits as well. Numerous forestland and habitats are cleared to build these companies. Perhaps, this leads to disturbance in nature and the greenhouse effect. For example, the rise in the concentration of carbon monoxide in the air leads to global warming due to the destruction of the natural landscape. Moreover, the countrysides have beautiful greeneries and scenic beauties, which attracts several tourists and hence increases the revenue. In conclusion, despite the demerits of environmental pollution, developing a community has more merits.So, I strongly believe it is far more advantageous due to the impact on the economy.