some children spend hours everyday on their smartphones. why is this the case? do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In this era, due to the advancement of technology. Many kids utilize their mobile phones for a long time. although there are some positive developments such as enhancing digital literacy, however, I believe that it is inclined to be negative for them. This essay will shed light on it and provide some justifications. The foremost consideration is study time. When children use mobile phones, they spend most of their time only for entertaining themselves, such as watching movies or playing games. Even though there are some excellent materials for supporting children's learning process, however they avoid that and prefer to utilise the phone for enjoying rather than studying. Taking Indonesian offspring as an example, recently, the University of Indonesia conducted research on scion's behaviour when their parents give them a phone, the findings surprisingly revealed that 80 per cent of heirs tend to use their gadgets for merely watching movies or playing a game. As a result they are left behind in the subjects that they pursue at school. In addition, the smartphone has the drawbacks such as ultraviolet (UV) light that is resonated all the time. This has been believed by many people that can contribute to medical conditions such as dizziness and mental illness. A journal published at The University of Melbourne revealed that UV light can be the worst issue in the digital era because a myriad of phone holders use this gadgetfor a whole hour in their life. Consequently, the scion should be prohibited from operating it whole the age.. To summarise, using smartphones for a long date for scion is tend to be negative development because it can raise some other problems, such as reducing time to learn and having negative effects on health.