Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In today’s world, people are migrating to developed countries in order to have a wealthier life. However, language is the main issue in social and practical that they have to face when they are living in unfamiliar areas. In this essay, I will explain why I completely agree with this view with an example. Firstly, social negligence can be seen in society, if visitors could not speak a new language, where they wish to live. In simple words, most of the dwellers deeply love their language and they expect it from migrants. For instance, some people do not allow to come to their shops and some are refraining from support, if foreigners could not manage the new language properly. Consequently, it is impossible to curb the inequality of having a lack of performance for another language where they have to use. Secondly, miscommunication is a practical problem when using a new language. This is because, if having a discussion with the two different lingual persons, there can be seen a number of understanding difficulties. Perhaps, it will end up with an argument or a financial loss. For example, most foreign undergraduate students have to face a number of these types of incidents when they are working in a shop or hotel. As a result, poor knowledge would create a practical issue which cannot be preventable. In conclusion, although being in a new region brings happiness and prosperity, personally, I totally agree with the aforementioned view since social negligence and understandable issues are inevitable, if new settlers do not manage the new language effectively.