Although more and more people read news on the Internet, newspapers will remain the most important source of news. Do you agree or disagree?

In the modern life, with the development of technology and Internet is availible everywhere, everyone can know about the world through Internet. It’s sometimes argued that newspaper are still the most vital source of news. In my opinion, I totally disagree with the statement. There are many reasons why reading news on the Internet is more populous than that on newspapers. Firstly, the news updated on the Internet are fast, within few minutes I can hear news in other countries. Secondly, reading news online is cheap, for example, today almost family has technology such as smartphone, television, computer, etc, so whenever they can update the news. I think news on the Internet is advangeous dangerous. I believe that newspapers don’t benefit us at all. To wait for newspaper are brought out need at least 1-2 days, this can lead to an outcome of not hearing news at time. For instance, the government need to announce urgent news, but few days later, the residents no longer know about it. In addition, newspaper are costless, we need to pay for it In conclusion, my view is that newspaper is more disadvantageous than reading news online.