Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

The percentage of people who try other drugs and ways of treating them when they are sick instead of making an appointment with their doctor is increasing these days and I personally think that it is the wrong way and does not have a positive impact, therefore it cannot be considered as development. In my point of view, it is not an adequate method because of plenty of reasons.The first and most significant reason is that the public does not have enough information about health and physical problems so it could cause lots of bad results for them. I mean, a doctor studies and does research in many different fields to expand his or her knowledge about diseases and sicknesses and then, starts curing but other people choose a treatment which has been read on the internet or heard from others without any reliable information. It can raise the chance of other illnesses and even death. For instance, once a woman had a cold and started self-treating in many incorrect ways and after many days she passed away. Instead, she could simply visit a doctor and become better. The second most important reason is that individuals can share these kinds of insufficient methods among the public via the internet, so it can put mankind in danger. In addition, it may complicate curing for doctors and nurses. Furthermore, they have to find a solution and overcome this issue in the future so not only it is a negative development, but also might bring multiple difficulties which take a long time to be resolved. Moreover, if the sick try traditional ways of treatment, doctors will become unemployed in near future. To sum up, I think that it is a negative improvement. Also, it can have a devastating effect on society and a negative strain on doctors. Additionally, the number of sick people will increase year by year.