Electric mobility devices such as scooters, rollers, segways and hoverboards are becoming very popular tools for commuting in the city. Discuss advantages and disadvantages and give your own opinion.

With the increasing pollution in the environment, more and more people are switching to the usage of electric transportation and I believe this will definitely prove to be a positive transition in the long run. This essay will take into consideration certain benefits and drawbacks of electric mobility devices and will further support the idea of promoting such means. Nowadays, society is adopting electric means of commuting in their day-to-day lives. Such methods are useful for the economy as well as for each individual in certain ways. To illustrate, they save a lot of fuel resources, time and energy. The government has also promoted the adoption of such transit and has built various recharge stations within short distances for better performance. For example: it is very effective to use a hoverboard or a roller in order to access your daily routine facilities such as gym classes, yoga classes or even going to school instead of using an Activa or a fuel bike. This will not only save petrol but also save the environment from unnecessary pollution caused by non-electric material. However, despite various,advantages there is still a huge scope left in the availability of such mobility transportation. The government is still at the stage of building stations for electric movement. So there are many chances that people are reluctant to purchase electric means due to insufficient availability of appropriate resources for the functioning of these services. Moreover, making electric transit involves a huge amount of funds. Once fully charged, these vehicles have an average capacity to run on the road for a maximum of 2 to 3 hours. For instance, in the big cities where the distance between the home and the workplace is long, people tend to value fuel cars and scooters as there are more chances of batteries of such machinery getting drained in the middle of their way. Hence, in the conclusion, I would say that electric means of shipment within cities and towns are definitely the future of the world. However, the government needs to contribute more towards the development of electric transport. With adequate recharge stations and other facilities available, the time is not far when we will proudly say that we live in a pollution-free environment.