Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Nowadays, many people like to visit dangerous areas which have harsh conditions such as some regions in Africa. In these types of travelling, however, there are a few positive and negative aspects. Anyway, I think their benefits outweigh the drawbacks and also I personally would like to have such exciting trips. In this essay, some of its advantages and disadvantages will be mentioned. On one side, the most important motivation which encourages tourists is becoming familiar with the unknown world. The earth has numerous scenes with special features which are not found easily and it makes people a feeling of excitement. For instance, we can find specific creatures, whether and cultures in the Sahara desert. Moreover, it could be a kind of practice to gain lots of experiences that are indispensable for troubling conditions in our lives. In other words, it gives us some valuable opportunities to become ready for harsh situations. It's clear that we won't be able to unravel and pass the troubles unless we collect some experiences about them. Therefore, it provides abundant chances to practice and learn. On the other hand, visiting these places has specific drawbacks. They are not always useful and interesting for people and there are lots of cases where become patient or hurt. As an example, some tourists have been hurt by wild animals or another group hasn't been able to induce different weather conditions. In conclusion, although this type of trip has some negative aspects like becoming patient, it allows us to experience some uncommon situations which are certainly useful and also it provides the chances to realize differences between these places and our regions which are often deceptive.